Map of Hungary


Hungary officially in English the Republic of Hungary, is a landlocked country in the Carpathian Basin of Central Europe, bordered by Austria, Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, and Slovenia. Its capital is Budapest. Hungary is a member of OECD, NATO, EU and is a Schengen state. The official language is Hungarian (also known as Magyar), which is part of the Finno-Ugric family. It is one of the four official languages of the European Union that is not of Indo-European origin.

BudapestHungary was one of the 15 most popular tourist destinations in the world in the past decade,[13] with a capital regarded as one of the most beautiful in the world.





BalatonThe country is home to the second largest thermal lake in the world (Lake Hévíz), the largest lake in Central Europe (Lake Balaton), and the largest natural grassland in Europe (Hortobágy).

More about Hungary:

Békéscsaba Celldömölk Lenti Szombathely Debrecen Hajdúszoboszló Gyula Balatonfüzfő Eger